7 Teams in Fi'zi:k Saddles on the 100th edition Giro D' Italia

Article image: 

Seven teams are set to race with fi’zi:k saddles for this special 100th edition of the Giro d’Italia. We are very proud to ride together with them, and wish them the best.

BMC Racing Team
Watch out for co-leaders Tejay van Garderen – who will contest the overall on his Giro debut – and Rohan Dennis (fi’zi:k Arione, former World Hour Record holder) who will hunt stage wins including the time tirals. Tejay Van Garderen (USA), Rohan Dennis (AUS), Silvan Dillier (SUI), Ben Hermans (BEL), Manuel Quinziato (ITA), Joseph Rosskopf (USA), Manuel Senni (ITA), Dylan Teuns (BEL) Francisco Ventoso (ESP).

Team Sky
There are high expectations for Geraint Thomas (fi’zi:k Antares), co-leader with Mikel Landa who is on great form winning this year’s Tour of the Alps. Philip Deignan (IRL), Michal Golas (POL), Sebastian Henao Gomez (COL), Vasil Kiryenka (BLR), Mikel Landa (ESP), Salvatore Puccio (ITA), Diego Rosa (ITA), Geraint Thomas (GBR), Kenny Elissonde (FRA).

Movistar Team
Watch out for Nairo Quintana (fi’zi:k Antares), winner of the 2014 Giro and 2016 Vuelta, who aims for a Giro and Tour de France GC double this year. Nairo Quintana (COL), Andrey Amador (CRC), Winner Anacona (COL), Daniele Bennati (ITA), Victor De La Parte (ESP), Jose Herrada (ESP), Gorka Izaguirre (ESP), Jose Rojas (ESP), Rory Sutherland (AUS).

Cannondale Drapac
Look out for Pierre Rolland who finished fourth overall on his only previous Giro appearance, and is backed by a strong team. Pierre Rolland (FRA), Hugh Carthy (GBR), Joe Dombrowki (USA), Davide Formolo (ITA), Alex Howes (USA), Kristijan Koren (SLO), Tom-Jelte Slagter (NED), Davide Villella (ITA), Michael Woods (CAN).

AG2R La Mondiale
The French team is led by the 34-year-old Italian Domenico Pozzovivo who has four top-10 Corsa Rosa finishes in his palmares. Domenico Pozzovivo (ITA), Julien Berard (FRA), François Bidard (FRA), Clement Chevrier (FRA), Hubert Dupont (FRA), Ben Gastauer (LUX), Alexandre Geniez (FRA), Quentin Jauregui (FRA), Matteo Montaguti (ITA).

Keep your eyes on Thibaut Pinot who has CG podium finishes at the Tour de France and this year’s Tirreno-Adriatico, and makes his Giro debut. Thibaut Pinot (FRA), William Bonnet (FRA), Tobias Ludvigsson (SWE), Rudy Molard (FRA), Steve Morabito (SUI), Sébastien Reichenbach (SUI), Jérémy Roy (FRA), Benoit Vaugrenard (FRA), Davide Cimolai (ITA).

Team Dimension Data
Look out for the experienced pair of Igor Anton and Nathan Haas, climber (and former blue jersey holder) Omar Fraile and sprinter Kristian Sbaragli looking for stage wins. Nathan Haas (AUS), Igor Anton (ESP), Natnael Berhane (ERI), Omar Fraile (ESP), Ryan Gibbons (RSA), Jacques Janse Van Rensburg (RSA), Kristian Sbaragli (ITA), Daniel Teklehaimanot (ERI), Johann Van Zyl (RSA).